Reviews
We can tell you all the great things Glenfall House can offer, but we thought you might like to hear it from clients themselves. Below you can find a selection of our most recent reviews. 

If you would like to explore our reviews a little further why not take a look at "Our Glenfall Couples" a photo and review summary of our extended family throughout the years or visit one of the review sites at the bottom of the page. 

OUR GLENFALL COUPLES
VIRGINIA & MAT
SEPTEMBER 2020
I would absolutely without hesitation recommend Glenfall House as a wedding or special event venue. The house, gardens and grounds speak for themselves, and the peace and quiet and incredible views completely “sold” the venue to us for our wedding. We didn’t yet realise was what a brilliant team we were signing up to work with. Flexible, unfailingly positive, and happy to accommodate your ideas as much as possible, you really can do things your way at this venue. We are so grateful to Kat for guiding us through what it would mean to have a wedding “in the time of covid” but in their generosity in discussing options for a further event next year and for their excellent communication and support at every stage, not to mention the whole team’s remarkable presence on the day. 
KIMBERLEY & HAYDN
SEPTEMBER 2020
The perfect venue for a wedding, such a hidden location with the most beautiful views of Cheltenham. We feel so lucky and blessed to have stumbled upon this venue and chose to have our wedding day here. Despite COVID-19, the day was absolutely fantastic and we had an incredible time from start to finish! Anna was just amazing and kept both myself and my husband calm throughout the whole day, she ensured everything ran smoothly for us all whilst keeping the biggest smile on her face!!
GFH were fabulous keeping us updated with any new rules that came into play regarding Covid and were so good at keeping us relaxed and confident!
I cannot recommend GFH enough for any type of event, the gardens just take your breath away and everything about the venue just makes you feel at home. 
DANNI & RALPH
SEPTEMBER 2020
Glenfall House is a hidden gem! You feel like you’re miles from anywhere with its stunning views, yet you have all the conveniences of being 5 minutes from town (taxi pick ups etc!) I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the team & Glenfall House for any event. 

We just had our wedding there and not only have we felt in safe hands regarding their knowledge of the covid related rules but their team (plus all their recommended suppliers) are phenomenal too. Please do consider giving this local business your support, you won’t be let down! We had one of the best days of our lives there. Thank you GFH xxx
BARRY & JEFF
AUGUST 2020
A HUGE Thank You too must go to Dianne "Glenfall " Evans, Anna Harrington and their fabulous, amazing and professional team for ensuring we had such an amazing time. We both felt valued and special and it's a real credit to Dianne that she has such caring and personable staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. They are a lovely group of people indeed. We can't thank you enough for all the hard work, kindness and love you all put in unconditionally to make our wedding day special.

Our wedding was on Sunday 23rd August 2020, and......

"We can't thank you enough for all the hard work, kindness and love you all put in unconditionally to make our wedding day special”.....

Glenfall House is a beautiful period building with loads of original features and resembles a tiny piece of Shangri-la or Shambhala set within beautiful Cotswold. You have to visit to find out for yourself!!!
JO & NICK
FEBRUARY 2020
We absolutely fell in love with GFH on walking through the doors and knew it was where we wanted to get married. The house and gardens are stunning; the tasteful decor highlights the original features and adds to its beauty.
The relaxed & friendly environment the team create really appealed to us and the fact the venue was exclusive use made it feel really intimate - it was perfect! We made the most of the space and could ensure all of guests would have a space that they would feel comfortable in; whether it be dancing in the ballroom, sampling the vast array of gins and whiskeys in the bar, or having 5 minutes of quiet time in front of the open fire in Albright room.

The team at Glenfall really put their heart and soul into everything they do - they are fantastic! Their attention to detail was second to none. Anna was absolutely fantastic on the day - keeping us on time and making sure everything was where it needed to be and always on hand to help with anything that we or our our guests needed.
FIONA & SEAN
FEBRUARY 2020
Had a February wedding at Glenfall House a few days ago. It was a beautiful setting with snowdrops under the trees and along the drive. We had a wedding of 65 people in 'the glen' room overlooking the gardens, and it was beautiful. The grounds are amazing even in February and the groundskeepers had even mowed the lawn for us despite being late winter. Dianne and Laura made us feel most welcome during the planning stages and Laura's help on the day invaluable; particularly when the groom left getting ready a little late and button holes needed to be pinned on!! We had lots of teenage and younger children at the ceremony, who loved the grounds, table tennis and games. Our dog came down the aisle with us which Dianne and the team were happy for us to do. We used Tall Order Catering whom Dianne had recommended for afternoon tea canapes and a winter chilli in the evening and it was wonderfully presented and very tasty. Many guests stayed overnight, all commented how comfortable the beds were. We had a cooked breakfast in the glen the following morning which included everything you'd expect, was very tasty and with amazing views again. Highly recommended.
POPPY& KYLE
JANUARY 2020
Glenfall House offers an incredibly beautiful wedding venue located in the heart of the Cotswolds. Aside from the venue being simply stunning, Dianne and her team make the whole process of wedding planning as relaxed and enjoyable an experience as possible. 

They are there to remind you that the process should be enjoyed and not torturous, offering great suppliers and support for when things - sometimes - go awry. 

Myself, my husband and guests were treated as welcome friends when visiting the venue before the big day; during our wedding and afterward, having gone back to celebrate an amazing year at their Christmas Afternoon Tea.
SARAH & NICK
NOVEMBER 2020
All I can say is that if you miss the opportunity of having your wedding at GFH then you will 100% regret it.

We had been to every wedding fayre to the lead up to the wedding and they embraced us and made us feel part of the Glenfall family and encouraged us to come whenever we wanted. We got to know all of the team so well which helped us plan our wedding so much easier and understand what we wanted. I didn’t realise how many bespoke parts to the wedding we had until we went through their list on their booking system which was all in order of time and they knew our wedding inside out more than us. They made it so much easier for us and always made us remember it’s our wedding and what did we want first. Guests are obviously important but they helped to put things into perspective from their vast experience they all had.
TARA & KEVIN
MAY 2019
Myself and my now husband Kevin (woop) had our wedding at Glenfall 2 weeks ago and wow! It's the most beautiful venue we could have ever asked for. The garden and the building (and view) is just picturesque. It truly is just outstanding! 

Not to mention Dianne and her staff, they all did an absolute fantastic job of looking after us and covering our needs from the moment we first met them over a year ago right up until the end of breakfast the next morning. If we wanted something they would do their best to get it. 

There was nothing we were not happy with. If we could have that day back again we really would. The most magical day of our lives. Thank you Team Glenfall. Hope to see you soon. 

© Copyright 2020 Glenfall House Ltd. All Rights Reserved
  • "The team at Glenfall really put their heart and soul into everything they do - they are fantastic! Nothing was ever too much trouble."
  • "Aside from the venue being simply stunning, Dianne and her team make the whole process of wedding planning as relaxed and enjoyable an experience as possible."
  • "The relaxed and friendly environment the team create really appealed to us and the fact the venue was exclusive use made it feel really intimate - it was perfect!"
  • "I can’t write a review good enough to justify how amazing Glenfall is. They made our day so special and it certainly wouldn’t of been the same without them. I haven’t seen anywhere who give anywhere near as much care and attention to their events."
  • "Myself and my now husband Kevin (woop!) had our wedding at Glenfall House and wow! It's the most beautiful venue we could have ever asked for. The garden, the building and views are so picturesque."
  • "We've had so many compliments from our guests that it was the most beautiful venue and wedding they've been to. It really felt the most special day of our lives and we loved every minute of it"
  • "Glenfall House was the perfect venue for our wedding - Dianne and her team were so accommodating and flexible with meeting our vision."
  • "If you want a glamorous but unpretentious venue, look no further. It has the atmosphere of a luxury hotel whilst feeling like you're at home having a party with your loved ones."
  • "We had our wonderful wedding here , beautiful building and grounds , not to mention the wonderful staff , that ensured our day went smoothly..... would highly recommend Glenfall House as a wedding venue."
  • "The house and gardens are stunning; the tasteful decor highlights the original features of the house and adds to its beauty."
  • "The whole house, including the staff are warm and cosy, for a small wedding like mine was, it was perfect."
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram